Patience

Patience   the dictionary says its  the bearing of provocation, annoyance, misfortune, or pain, without complaint, loss of temper, irritation, or the like.

I dont   know how do we measure patience in a person.There are different levels of patience.For me patience is staying calm  when one is provoking you(though  I seldom stay ),be it your parents ,boss.I think I have patience to some extent ,some think I have  a bit of it , some people think I dont have.Various levels come when different situations  arise in your life.With age it should increase .Well ,in some cases women  in the family are supposed to have more patience than men.Age,gender,class of a person also define the patience of a person .How about this:-The degree of patience is the highest threshold a human brain reaches when  unwanted ,unavoidable situation occurs with  unpredictablity.Phew !!  philosphical.leave it.

Its a veryy important virtue in Islam.Come to think of it..its just a mind game.When we have faith in Allah ,patience comes with it.I know a very few  surahs of  The Quran by heart.One of them is Surah Asr.Its  beautiful.It explains everything .Patience and faith go hand in  hand truly.Now a days ,its not found mostly in people..Work pressure,less time to spend with family,competing for matrialistic possessions all contribute to it.I pray to Allah to give enough patience ( I need it especially when  I m labelled as  unknowledgeable,narrow minded   because of the thing on my head-Hijab)to me and my brothers and sisters in Islam.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Omar
    Aug 20, 2009 @ 20:22:03

    Nice blog, I dont think there is any comparison between vada pav and shami kabab.
    Are you a Kashmiri.
    Nice to Know a Kashmiri blogger writing a NON political blog

    Reply

  2. fariyaw
    Aug 20, 2009 @ 20:45:02

    @omar Thanks! Yes,certainly no comparision between vada pav and shami kababs

    About the polictical part ,ya its just what i think randomly.

    Reply

  3. Chandrika Shubham
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 13:51:00

    Patience is the most important quality a person should have.

    Reply

Leave a comment